Freedom!

Today is July 12th. My restrictions are finally lifted! Z was pretty excited to rip up the last piece of paper in our countdown chain.

Some things (like coughing and sneezing) still hurt more than I would like. Some things – like when I was driving the car today and needed to turn the wheel all the way to turn – present new areas of pain. I guess some of my muscles are a little tight and not used to moving in those directions anymore. All of that will come with time.

 

On some sad other notes:

Death seems to be the theme this last week.

JJ’s 93 year old grandma passed away on Saturday. It was not a surprise and since she loved the Lord, we were glad to see her pain cease. She will be missed dearly. JJ and Z headed out of town this morning to see family and attend her funeral. We decided it was a bit to far of a car ride for me and fresh off my restrictions, we aren’t sure how exhausted I will be just getting back up to full steam. (My mom is still in town, helping me transition to being “full time”.)

And if you’ve seen the news, you know what happened on Thursday here in Dallas. While we did not know any of the officers personally, Sargent Michael Smith was a member of our church. He served almost every Sunday keeping an eye out at our children’s building. We know God’s plans are greater than our plans – but it is still a difficult time for my church body and our city.

 

1 Comment

Filed under dallas, death, health

One response to “Freedom!

  1. Chris

    Glad to hear recovery is on track, Aunt Chris continues to pray for you all.

Leave a Reply

