Round Three!!! Bring on the Ducks!

I only watched the first period tonight. A few weeks ago, I planned to meet up with a friend from high school (you know who you are, but I don’t put people’s names on my blog unless I have their permission). Dinner was great. Very fun catching up, sharing future plans, and finding another friend who would also love to travel in Europe.

I got home and listened to a message from other friends who live here and are rooting for the Oilers as well. That’s how I learned they won. We now have a BBQ planned to watch Fridays game. Seriously, Ducks from California play ice hockey?

My high school friend commented that my “Go Oilers” sign on my car might make people think I work for an oil company, since no one here watches hockey. That cracked me up.

As a side note, I hear I have a few friends who got on the news in Edmonton for celebrating downtown with their trumpets! Way to go! Rock on Edmonton.

Also, the new copier at work is amazing! I think that will be the “legacy” I leave behind at my place of work. Researching for the new copier and now we have it and it is incredible.

1 Comment

Filed under food, friends, hockey, sports

One response to “Round Three!!! Bring on the Ducks!

  1. Tim

    Oilers got heart. They get past the Ducks in seven and come close, but lose in six to the Hurricanes. You heard it here first.

Leave a Reply

