5 weeks

Yesterday was five weeks since surgery.

I’m down to just taking a children’s aspirin once a day. This will be for the rest of my life so I’m glad they are chewable and cherry flavored. My only other medicine is pre-antiboitics anytime I need dental care. But that’s like 2000mgs an hour before an appointment, so not something I need to worry about on a daily basis.

I had my last surgery follow up today with my cardiologist. Everything looks great! She said I’m the “poster child” for how they want it all to go.

“Next up” is my regularly scheduled appointment with her and the proceeding MRI. Because I had my last “typical/annual cardiology” visit with her last fall, I’m already on the books to see her end of October. 

From here on out (for hopefully the next 10-15, maybe 20, years), I’ll be back to seeing her once a year with a corresponding MRI or Echo.

As far as my restrictions, I’m less than a week away from having those lifted (July 12th). My mom will be here a few more days after that as I transition back to doing everything.

1 Comment

Filed under cardiology

One response to “5 weeks

  1. Shawn and Carol O'Donnell

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

