Jane, they're PEOPLE, not cows!

This is a quote from a moive I watched yesterday. Although I did not like the movie, this line made me laugh my head off. I even rewatched it about 10 times. The speaker is trying to point out that people are people and should not be over analized or treated as less than they should. It kind of hits home to me because I over analyze EVERYTHING which sometimes results in my treating people as less then the fellow human beings that they are.

On another note (no pun intended), I went and saw my very first Broadway musical today, not counting highschool productions. It was a brand new one called “Princesses”. It was funny, had great music and the singing was absolutely amazing. Plus to top it all off, there is the thing at the theater where if you are 25 & younger you can buy a ticket for that days show for $20. And they give you the best seats they have avaliable. So we got tickets that would normally be 75-100 dollars for only 20.

Now I just cant wait to see my favorite musicals, Sound of Music & Fiddler on the roof.

6 Comments

Filed under movie, musical

6 responses to “Jane, they're PEOPLE, not cows!

  1. The Mad Dreamer

    Wonder of wondersMiracle of miraclesDeb got a ticket for 20 bucks!Cool cool. Wish I could have gone.

  2. Anonymous

    Wow, “Fiddler on the Roof”…..Great movie and musical!But it wouldn’t be very traditional to talk about this on a blog.GLB

  3. sauerkraut81

    What was the movie? It can’t be that bad if one of the characters is named Jane. (right?) ;o)

  4. Deb

    The movie was “Someone like You.” It had the guy who plays Wolverine & Ashley Judd.I love “Fiddler” but I have only seen the movie.

  5. Chuck

    I had no idea that a guy “played” Ashley Judd! Who knew?

  6. Deb

    Funny Chuck…..! Maybe I need to read that Book on grammer that Erica has been writing about.

Leave a comment