The West Wing

It is the beginning of the end. I will not give away any of the plot as I know some readers of this blog are currently watching old seasons, but I must make some comments.

First, after tonight’s episode, I am pleased that it looks like many plot lines and characters’ stories will be wrapped up by the end of the show. Some particular story lines have been since the first season, and I really think they will be ended in a way that will please the fans.

Also, I am looking forward to the many characters that will be returning before it is over. On this point, I will comment more when it actually happens. There is one particular character that was my favorite for 3 years and I know they are scheduled to make one finally stop. I cannot wait to see where the plot line leads.

Finally, I was saddened watching tonight, because I believe it was the last episode completed while John Spencer was still alive. I felt the sad, irony as the characters do not know they are about to lose Leo, and the actors are unaware that John will soon be gone.

It is with much anticipation and excitement that I await the final 4 episodes, yet, it is also bittersweet. I will miss this weekly pretend glimpse into the West Wing and even more so, the lives of characters I have come to love.

Leave a comment

Filed under tv, west wing

Leave a Reply

