Drum roll please…

I am moving to Texas.

After thinking, praying, pro/con lists, talking with others, seeking advice, and not having things work out here as I would have hoped, I am moving.

I am going to be living with my Brother, Sister-in-law and nieces for a time. Goal one: get a job Goal two: get insurance. It is going to be a bit of adventure.

I am moving mid April, so for moment, I spend my days packing as efficiently as possible, getting rid of stuff I don’t need and watching Alias while I do these tasks. (I only have 23 episodes left!)

I also am taking advantage of hanging out with friends, while I have the chance.

Lastly there are the multiple “I was going to…(fill in the blank)” while I lived in chicagoland and I haven’t yet! So Sunday, a couple of us are driving up to Willow Creek just to check it out.

I don’t know if I will ever make it to the Field Museum or the Art Institute,but if I don’t I am sure I will be back to visit someday.

4 Comments

Filed under chicago, moving

4 responses to “Drum roll please…

  1. Vicky

    Texas, wow! You coming back to Puyallup at all this summer? If so, we should plan an M’s game :)Have fun in Texas! I’ll be praying for a job WITH insurance πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous

    So how was Willow Creek?Another Texan eh? I’ll be praying for your move and for God to open doors for a job you will enjoy and also one that will have great benefits – It only takes one job and I know God has one for you – Love ya, Aunt Chris

  3. Donloree

    You could always get a job in Canada – where insurance is just part of being Canadian! πŸ™‚ Ok, so you’ll have to wait 4 years to get anything done, but you know what I mean!

  4. The Darlings

    I don’t know if Katie or Lance has told you but Bobby and I will most likely be joining you down there in Texas. Bobby’s working for Delta now and DFW would be a lot closer to his base than SEA! My only problem is I’m not sure how to break it to my parents. Got any tips for me?

Leave a Reply

