Harry Potter

So I got to see Harry Potter yesterday. It was the first of the HP films that I have seen after I read the books. It was also the first I saw in the theater. Both of these things helped me like the film the most of any HP films.

Previously, I have had a little trouble following the story line. (Especially in Prisoner of Azkaban)

Several of the scenes were incredible due to the big screen & surround sound (i.e. the dragons).

Now I have decided I must re-read Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

The one disappointment with the film was that there was very little of my favorite character, Snape. Why is such a dark character my favorite? I really don’t think he is all that dark, just very real. I think (especially upon reading all 6 books) that he is the character with the most depth & emotion.

Well at least we will see more of him in the next film.

2 Comments

Filed under harry potter, literature, movie

2 responses to “Harry Potter

  1. The Mad Dreamer

    Yay, Snape! You can never have enough of him. 🙂

  2. sauerkraut81

    Totally! I love the Snape character because Alan Rickman sort of overplays the character. His vocal intonations, hand gestures, and facial expressions make Snape a comic character because Rickman plays it so over the top. e.g.: In the first HP, the first time Snape enters the DAtDA class. Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

